Testimonials

5/31/2017

Rich did a great job. He made the whole process super easy. He answered any and all questions we had and was excellent at communicating with us. Rich thoroughly explained the entire process, was careful to examine any changes to documents and was always available when we needed him. We enjoyed the  entire experience and would highly recommend him to anyone.

—-The Wells

5/17/2017

Rich was great to work with. Great negotiations, stayed on top of everything and responds quickly to all questions and concerns. Easiest buy I ever had, a real pleasure to work with. Highly recommend Rich for your property sale or purchase.

—-The Healys’

4/14/2017

Great experience with, Rich! Found our DREAM home very quickly. He had a keen eye for what we were looking for and made it happen. THANKS, RICH! —- The Emersons

3/27/2017 Adriane

We just purchased a home, and Rich Berges was our realtor. From our first conversation to closing, Rich exceeded all of our expectations. In addition to his expertise in real estate, he has years of experience in appraisal and construction. Rich was available to address our questions/concerns at anytime, even on nights and weekends. He took care of everything on our behalf, and we felt assured that we were being well-represented during the negotiation process. Rich’s connections for home-related services are extensive; everyone that he has referred us to has been as excellent as he is. If we ever have to sell and buy again, we would go to Rich without hesitation.

Lena and Soo-Duck Hwang

Rich provided very thorough services from the start of house hunting to final contract. My husband and I are very satisfied with his service and recommend anyone who is looking for one of the best agent for your dream home. On top of that, even after the house purchase, he offered the follow-up to make sure everything went well with my moving. Reach him if you need a truly mindful service for your house hunting.

09/10/2016 

TJ Ottun Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $325K in East Arlington, Jacksonville, FL. As an active duty military officer continuously serving and defending our Great Nation, Mr. Rich Berges diligently serve his clients and meticulously ensure real estate transactions are executed flawlessly. My family and I will gladly recommend Mr. Berges, a true professional with integrity, to all.                                                    08/18/2016

Michael Lane                                                                                                                                           My experience with Rich was excellent. His knowledge of the business and the industry is second to none. He had answers and detailed explanations for all of my questions. 7/22/2016

Greg Bendis

Reviticell – Founder and CEO

It is rare to find a realtor that truly focuses on the needs of his or her clients. It’s even more rare to find a realtor who is well versed in all aspects of residential properties down to construction details and landscaping. Rich Berges is the rare realtor who supports and cares for his clients as a true professional with a great deal of experience and a deep level of expertise.

July 1, 2016, Greg was Rich’s client

Joseph Glembocki

AVP Finance at L’Oreal USA

I have been working with Rich for about 3 years now searching for a home in the PVB area. We finally found the home for us. He has been very patient and professional throughout the time. He has also connected us to other professionals in the area. I highly recommend him as an excellent real estate professional.

July 6, 2016, Joseph was Rich’s client

05/10/2016 – babel63

Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Ponte Vedra Beach, FL.

Rich is very knowledgeable and helpful and most of all understanding of the many frustrations in finding the perfect property.  His expertise in dealing with the many demands of the sellers as well as the buyers (me) was most impressive.  He is very patient and understanding and makes the lengthy  process bearable and at sometimes even fun.  I greatly enjoyed working with a true professional and I am sure that you would too.

Jeff Levine

I have purchased many homes in the last 30 years. I can honestly say that Rich Berges provided the best service of any realtor with whom I have worked. He took the time to get to know my wife and I, and he spent countless hours taking us around to look at various neighborhoods. He also took the time to explain why some homes and locations were more desirable than others. He helped us secure a mortgage, and even after we had closed, he continued to provide excellent service. I highly recommend his services.

JL-Helped us buy a home.  I have purchased many homes in the last 30 years. I can honestly say that Rich Berges provided the best service of any realtor with whom I have worked. He took the time to get to know my wife and I, and he spent countless hours taking us around to look at various neighborhoods. He also took the time to explain why some homes and locations were more desirable than others. He helped us secure a mortgage, and even after we had closed, he continued to provide excellent service. I highly recommend his services.

russ677 reviewed Rich Berges 11/06/2015 Helped me buy a home. Rich represented our purchase in Jacksonville, Beach with a professional approach and assisted with each step of the transaction. Highly recommend him to any one looking to purchase or sell real estate.
sklein2 reviewed Rich Berges 09/15/2015 Helped me sell a home

Stuart K.

Rich served as our realtor on the recent sale of our home. He was very informative, conscientious, attentive and responsive. I would highly recommend Rich to anyone seeking a true professional. I would likewise be happy to answer any questions about our experience and/or provide additional information.

Sep 15, 2015

J. Austin 8/4/2015 Helped me Buy a Home.

Very detailed and knowledgeable of the entire process. You can tell from the get go that this isn’t his first rodeo!! Also saved us hundreds of dollars when he reviewed the HUD prior to settlement and noted several errors which were immediately corrected! Always available 24/7 for questions and the response was always immediate. Would use his services again no questions asked!
J. Levine 6/12/2015 Helped me buy a home.
I have dealt with a number of Realtors over the years. I’ve never had a Realtor give me as much personal attention and knowledgeable advise then I received from Rich Berges

  • Tom Everett reviewed Rich Berges
  • 06/30/2015
  • Helped me buy a home
Perhaps the quickest and easiest real estate transaction that I have ever been associated with and Rich was there to provide me with the documentation and information that I needed. All went well and I would recommend Rich to anyone.
  • Djaffee reviewed Rich Berges
  • 06/04/2015
  • Helped me sell a home
We worked with Rich from start to finish and his advice, ability to promote the property, price the property, and close the deal were all exemplary. We had an offer within two days of listing and we ended up with an offer above the asking price. His deep and broad knowledge of the real estate industry and the local market trends is impressive and it has practical utility for the seller.
  • David reviewed Rich Berges
  • 05/20/2015
  • Helped me sell a home
We worked closely with Rich from beginning to end. He provided solid advice on preparing the property and pricing. The property was promoted well and the final outcome exceeded our expectations in terms of speed at which we received offers and and selling price. Rich was always available and very prompt with his communications.
  • Craig C reviewed Rich Berges
  • 03/15/2015
  • Helped me buy a home
Would highly recommend Rich to anyone buying a home in the Jacksonville area. In addition to being very personable and easy to work with, Rich has an impressive knowledge of property values and the Jacksonville real estate market. He made all phases of the home buying process seamless. Thanks Rich!

Rich…thanks for what you do…in the Real Estate business–you are “second to none!” As a military member who moves often, I appreciate the level of effort and attention to details displayed in finding a home for my family…throughout my career, I’ve have purchased six homes–buying a home is stressful, but Rich made sure that Linda and I felt supported through email, text and phone calls. I’ve never worked with a real estate agent that was as client motivated as Rich Berges! Colonel Calvin Williams Director of Installations, Logistics and Mission Support

Tj Ottun, PharmD
Tj Ottun, PharmD
Asst. Chief, Department of Pharmacy at Martin Army Community Hospital

Rich is an asset to my family’s team. He is a detailed oriented, self motivated, result driven real estate professional that assisted my family in obtaining our dream home. His tireless work ethic, constant communication, integrity, and facilitation of this complex deal with the right team made this home purchasing experience the best, resulting in minimal stress. Not only would we recommend him to others, he will be used in future real estate deals.

November 14, 2014, Tj was Rich’s client

Wade Alliance

Wade Alliance
Senior Vice President | North Florida Sales Manager at Wells Fargo

I recently worked with Rich on my relocation to Ponte Vedra, Florida. He took the time to understand the needs of my family and my situation and executed on the search through close flawlessly. The transaction was somewhat complex but Rich was able to work through every detail in a highly organized and professional manner. If you are ever in need of a Residential Real Estate Professional who has your needs ranked first and has the experience to get the deal closed, Rich is your guy.

November 7, 2014, Wade was Rich’s client

Ann Repko
Ann Repko
Oncology Infusion Registered Nurse at Alliance Cancer Specialists

Rich is a determined and communicative realtor. He kept me updated on all potential interests and prospects on my property. He sold my house and took care of all the details of the sale with me living out of state. I would highly recommend Rich for your realtor needs.

November 10, 2014, Ann was Rich’s client

Dave Reed
Dave Reed

I certainly endorse Rich as a residential real estate pro. He was a huge help to me, providing excellent analytical expertise and real estate knowledge. Moreover, he was quick and efficient in meeting all my needs.

Rich makes himself part of the team, with a genuine desire to help towards our best interests, ahead of his own or others. He always gives sound council and straight talk. At the same time, he listens closely and processes even the smallest comments to proactively move processes forward. Plus he’s a great guy with a positive attitude and a caring disposition. You can’t go wrong working with Rich.

October 6, 2014, Dave was Rich’s client

  • Nick Damico reviewed Rich Berges
  • 07/29/2014
  • Helped me buy a home
Rich is uniquely qualified to assist in all aspects of any real estate endeavor. He was instrumental in helping my wife & I accomplish a dream to build a house on the beach. His passion to help, is truly his drive. His desire to make sure he is a resource of knowledge far beyond expectations is what made this happen. I would highly recommend anyone in need of advise & expertise for a real estate transaction to seek Rich Berges. You will understand once you do. One of a kind.   Peter Harding-Client/Home Buyer

Dear Rich, I’ve written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users. Details of the Recommendation: “Rich represented me as a buyers realtor and throughout the home buying process I can tell that he was very experienced, was looking out for my best interest, and although I can be a picky customer he stuck with me. I highly recommend Rich if you are looking for a home in the Jacksonvile Florida area.” Service Category: Real Estate Agent Year first hired: 2014 Top Qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity    

Christine Tyrrell

Director of Operations at Automotive Assurance Group Christine Tyrrell-Client/Home Buyer Rich was instrumental to my home buying process.  He is very knowledgeable and got me the answers I needed, promptly.  Under his guidance, what is often a high stress process was not.  I am truly delighted to call him my realtor.

Sean Nesselt
Sean Nesselt
Manager, Performance Analysis – Intermodal Finance – CSX Transportation

Both my wife and I had an exceptional experience with Rich Berges. Throughout the entire process, from searching for a home, negotiating our offer, through closing he always had our interest at the forefront of every decision. In two instances Rich advised us to not overbid on homes. The end result being that we purchases the perfect home for less than our original budget. Additionally, during the closing process Rich went above any beyond in conducting due diligence on the property. In order to ensure we were making the most informed decisions he pulled historical records from St. Johns county on potential homes. Rich was not only focused on the transaction, but rather the fit and meeting our needs. While he is in the real estate business we will use Rich for our real estate needs. We highly recommend Rich to anyone looking for home.

April 5, 2014, Sean was Rich’s client

Yang Jiang
Yang Jiang
Oracle Certified Master

Richard Berges is so far the best real estate agent I have met, and it’s my fortune to have him as the realtor for this new condo purchase. He was willing to help me in searching through many houses and gave valuable advices and recommendations, and also bargained properly for us. I’ll definitely ask him for help with any future real estate needs.

March 21, 2014, Yang was Rich’s client

Brad McGahey

Client, Home Buyer

“Rich went above and beyond in every area for me. His honesty and knowledge was truly refreshing in the whole process. He was extremely easy to work with and made it as easy as possible for me. This was my first experience with buying a home and he walked me through each process and explained the upcoming steps and what to expect. I would recommend Rich to everyone”.
 
McGahey Brian
McGahey Brian
Tour Field Rep at Nike

Rich did a tremendous job working with my son and walking him through the entire buying/closing process. It was great to know that we were in such competent hands of an experienced and understanding sales professional. This was a purchase from out of state as well which made it challenging, but Rich made it work very smoothly. He worked hard for us. If I move to the area Rich will be my guy too. He’s the Best!

February 18, 2014, McGahey was Rich’s client

Karin Wertheim

Rich has an incredible amount of knowledge in all real estate related fields. He has been employed as a professional landscape architect, a real estate appraiser, a general contractor for single family home construction, and had experience in the real estate lending business as well. This knowledge is invaluable to buyers and sellers alike. Rich’s skills provide for a high level of service to his clients.
Michael Lenahen
Michael Lenahen
Owner / President at Aurora Custom Homes & Remodeling

I wanted to take a few moments to highlight the professionalism of Rich Berges with Prudential Network Realty. Rich and I partnered together to assist an out-of-town client with an important real estate purchase. Working as a team, we were able to tap into several of our assemble our trusted contacts to offer his client advise on land development, site engineering services and architect recommendations. Rich went beyond his usual duties to solve issues dealing with utility easements and related site problems. The client closed on the oceanfront lot, due in large part, to Rich Berges overcoming obstacles.

June 19, 2013, Michael was with another company when working with Rich at REMAX Specialist PV

Nick D'Amico
Nick D’Amico
President at Automotive Assurance Group

Rich, was a pleasure to deal with, from every aspect of this project. His knowlege of many subjects and his desire to be as involved in every facet of the project, was far more than I have ever experienced from others in his business. I would greatly recommend Rich to anyone interested in obtaining the best partner to accomplish your objective, buying or selling.

June 17, 2013, Nick was Rich’s client

 

Christine Woodstock

Client, Seller

Rich Berges and Lisa Barton sold our condo in under 4 days. He is down to earth, polite, highly knowledgeable on all aspects of selling a home and was very proactive in addressing all concerns immediately. We highly recommend him.

David Bonner

Client, Seller

Rich and Lisa Barton worked together to sell our home in an executive neighborhood in Ponte Vedra Beach. They were consummate professionals. The home sold quickly, and they were both very responsive throughout the process. Rich’s background helped us make some important decisions about small modifications that saved us a lot of money, and helped sell our home much more quickly than if not.

Edward & Patricia Hogan

Client, Buyer

Richard Berges, currently our family’s realtor, is very knowledgeable and serviceable in all of our dealings. Furthermore we appreciate his genuine candor, a lost virtue among realtors. Despite our difference he has had the resilience and dedication to bear with our reasonable and at times unreasonable demands. He is certainly a valuable asset for whomever forges an alliance with him.
David Garwood
David Garwood
Founder / CEO at Oates Energy Inc.

We worked with Rich to find a home. He spent countless hours looking at houses with us. Once he knew the type of home we wanted he literally knocked on the door of a home that had been on the market last year but had not sold. The owner agreed to allow us to look at it, we loved it, negotiated a deal, and bought the house! Rich worked for us to make sure that all of the points of the agreement were met by the seller through the inspection process, repairs, walkthrough, etc. I would highly recommend Rich to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. He is a high integrity, hard working agent that will tirelessly work on your behalf to achieve your goals and objectives.

August 7, 2012, David was Rich’s client

Mary

Client, Buyer

Rich is very professional, and always ready to help.
Henry Hammer
Henry Hammer
President / CEO Professional Maintenance of Florida, LLC

Rich made the opportunity to work with him and proved his value with creativitity and resourcefullnes. He literally created a pathway to deliver a client and buyer. I give him high marks on his research to develop and help a client!

August 13, 2012, Henry was Rich’s client

  1. Real Estate Appraiser

    Rizzotti & Co., Inc./Real Estate Appraisers

    Ken Rizzotti
    Ken Rizzotti
    Jackson Hole Wyoming Real Estate Pro

    Rich Berges has worked for my real estate appraisal firm for almost 10 years. Rich is a bright, hardworking, self motivated individual that was a great asset for my company. He is a problem solver, and has great writing and analytical skills. Rich has a diverse back ground and has had numerous successes. I would recommend his talents to anyone who seeks a bright, self starter, not afraid to do what is necessary for the benefit of the team.

    Sincerely, Kenneth E. Rizzotti President Rizzotti & Co Inc 307-734-5242

    May 4, 2012, Ken managed Rich at Rizzotti & Co., Inc./Real Estate Appraisers

Get Connected

With customized email alerts, you’ll receive up-to-date info about listings and news in Ponte Vedra Beach FL and the Jacksonville beaches area.

Sign Up

Already registered? Login

Like us on Facebook